Who Are We? 

INHEF is a national organisation with members from colleges, institutes of technology and universities across Ireland. 

Steering Committee 

Des Aston

Des Aston

Chairperson

Trinity College Dublin

astond@tcd.ie

Briege King

Briege King

Dundalk Institute of Technology
briege.king@dkit.ie

Carmel Jennings

Carmel Jennings

St. Angela’s College
cjennings@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Ciaran Bulman

Ciaran Bulman

WALK (Technological University of Dublin, Tallaght Campus)
ciaran.bulman@walk.ie

Deirdre Corby

Deirdre Corby

Dublin City University
deirdre.corby@dcu.ie

Edel Lynn

Edel Lynn

Athlone Institute of Technology
elynn@ait.ie

Gina Grant

Gina Grant

Donegal Down Syndrome / Board Member Donegal ETB
ginagrant72@gmail.com

Máire Leane

Máire Leane

University College Cork
m.leane@ucc.ie

Martina Neylon

Martina Neylon

Limerick Institute of Technology
martina.neylon@lit.ie

Mary Petrie

Mary Petrie

Dublin City University
mary.petrie@dcu.ie

Michael Shevlin

Michael Shevlin

Trinity College Dublin
mshevlin@tcd.ie

Orla Slattery

Orla Slattery

Mary Immaculate College
orla.slattery@mic.ul.ie

Sinéad Foran

Sinéad Foran

Waterford Institute of Technology
sforan@wit.ie

General Members

Anne O’Bryne, Mary Immaculate College, Limerick

Bernie Grummel, Maynooth University

Cait O’Leary, St. John of Gods Services, Tralee

Caoilinn Kennedy, University of Limerick

Carol-Ann O’Síoráin, Hibernia College

Deirdre Bonar, Technological University Dublin, Blanchardstown

Donal Hoban, Mayo Recovery College

Hugh McCarthy, Munster Technological University, Cork

Jean Reale, Mary Immaculate College Limerick

Eilish King, Dublin City University

 

 

John Kubiak, Trinity College Dublin

Lorraine McIlrath, NUI Galway

Louise Condon, Marino Institute of Education

Lydia Bracken, University of Limerick

Michael Hall, Munster Technological University, Tralee

Nicola Maxwell, University College Cork

Pat O’Connor, Technology University Dublin, Blanchardstown

Phil McSweeney, St. John of Gods Services, Tralee

Sophie Casey, St John of Gods Services Kerry

Schira Reddy, Dublin City University

 

Expression of Interest

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Inclusive National Higher Education Forum (INHEF) please complete this contact form and we'll get back to you.

4 + 13 =

Share This