Who Are We? 

INHEF is a national organisation with members from colleges, institutes of technology and universities across Ireland. 

Forum Facilitator

Des Aston

Des Aston

Trinity College Dublin
astond@tcd.ie

Steering Committee 

Carmel Andersen

Carmel Andersen

Dublin City University
carmel.andersen@dcu.ie

Ciaran Bulman

Ciaran Bulman

WALK (Tallagh IT)
ciaran.bulman@walk.ie

Deirdre Corby

Deirdre Corby

Dublin City University
deirdre.corby@dcu.ie

Sinéad Foran

Sinéad Foran

Waterford IT
sforan@wit.ie

Gina Grant

Gina Grant

Donegal ETB
ginagrant72@gmail.com

Briege King

Briege King

Dundalk IT
briege.king@dkit.ie

Máire Leane

Máire Leane

UCC
m.leane@ucc.ie

Edel Lynn

Edel Lynn

Athlone IT
elynn@ait.ie

Martina Neylon

Martina Neylon

Limerick IT
martina.neylon@lit.ie

Carmel Jennings

Carmel Jennings

St. Angela’s Sligo
cjennings@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Professor Michael Shevlin

Professor Michael Shevlin

Trinity College Dublin
mshevlin@tcd.ie

Orla Slattery

Orla Slattery

Mary Immaculate College
orla.slattery@mic.ul.ie

General Members

Bernie Grummel, Maynooth University

Donal Hoban, Mayo Recovery College

Cathy Jones, Limerick Institute of Technology

John Kubiak, Trinity College Dublin

Lorraine McIlrath, NUI Galway

Phil McSweeney, St. John of Gods, Tralee

Cait O’Leary, St. John of Gods, Tralee

Caoilinn Kennedy, University of Limerick

Deirdre Madden, University College Cork

Nicola Maxwell, University College Cork

Anne O’Bryne, Mary Immaculate College, Limerick

Pat O’Connor, Technology University Dublin, Blanchardstown

Jean Reale, Mary Immaculate College Limerick

Jennifer Stritch, Limerick Institute of Technology

Louise Condon, Marino Institute of Education

Expression of Interest

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Inclusive National Higher Education Forum (INHEF) please complete this contact form and we'll get back to you.

3 + 14 =

Share This